Remembering London

As you may or may not have noticed I went to London in October. You may also have noticed my lack of reporting on my visit there. Well, I guess that’s life. And here I am now, finally writing about it. I quite like writing about it after a bit of time has passed, gives me the chance to reminisce πŸ™‚ I won’t post it all at once as it would be a very long and photo-heavy post πŸ˜› But I’ll try and update as often as I can.

If you wander around Hammersmith you find cute places like these :)

If you wander around Hammersmith you find cute places like these πŸ™‚

And if you turn around this amazing view will greet you. A more beautiful part of the river Thames than the one in the most central parts of London.

And if you turn around this amazing view will greet you. A more beautiful part of the river Thames than the one in the most central parts of London, if you ask me.

Me and my fellow traveler wandered around and thought we were lost when we finally stumbled upon the much anticipated pub The Dove. It was everything I wanted and more :)

Me and my fellow traveler wandered around and thought we were lost when we finally stumbled upon the much anticipated pub The Dove. It was everything I wanted and more πŸ™‚

Here it is - the world's tiniet pub (at least I think so)! We even missed it when we first walked in :P

Here it is – the world’s tiniest pub (at least I think so)! We even missed it when we first walked in πŸ˜›

The tiniest pub was occupied when we arrived so we sat down in the main area instead (just as cosy and lovely!).

The tiniest pub was occupied when we arrived so we sat down in the main area instead (just as cosy and lovely!). Ps. I have no idea who the peeps in the pic are, just some involuntary volunteers πŸ˜‰

So, this was my first post on London. We did a lot of strolling around in the nooks and crannies of London and we found many places that now hold dear memories πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Remembering London

Leave a Reply

