Wanderer

I am a distant wanderer into the corners of my mind
I will go places you never even dreamed of dreaming
It’s good place to hide

Take some time from the world around you
Take some time to discover what’s inside of you
Maybe you’ll find you’re even more than you were hoping for

I’ve found I’m prone to judging myself
I scrutinize my every move, my every step
But I have high-flying dreams that make me soar

I am a wanderer and even when the road seems long
or when it feels like it’s not even there at all,
then I am still a wanderer and I will never stop walking

I’ll take some time from the world around me
I’ll take some time to discover what’s inside of me
And maybe one day I’ll find, I’m even more than I was hoping for

Take a step whether you are ready or not
One day it might be too late

I am a wanderer who used to roam these streets of heartache,
but in your eyes I’ve found a reason for me to stay
and in the corners of my mind I’ve found a place to dream

Take some time to find where you want to go
before you have to leave

One thought on “Wanderer

Leave a Reply

