New bikini!

Bought a new bikini the other day, because FINALLY I was able to find one that was to my liking in my own town! πŸ˜€ When it comes to swimwear, I just absolutely love that retro feel with high waists and polkadots and whatnot! πŸ˜‰


This one “Gisele” from Monki is absolutely to die for, I got the one to the left. Obviously πŸ˜‰

However I still have a crush on the cherry one that I blogged about a few months ago… I have also found new crushes over at Modcloth – it’s dangerous for my economy to visit that site at all, really… They also seem really good at providing plus sized models (at least for the bathingsuits). Anyhow, here are two of my new crushes:


Lovely green checked bathingsuit!


Or what about this awesome gardenia patterned one? Sigh..

Are you a fan of the retro swimwear or would you rather stick to the more modern style? And if you’re a guy, what do you think of girls skipping the skimpy bikinis in favour of a high waist model? Yay or Nay?

I for one, say YAY! πŸ˜‰
Goodnight β™₯

9 thoughts on “New bikini!

  1. The Northern Plights says:

    Brace yourself for a flood of requests asking you to model it…how sadly predictable the internet is.

    In other news, I PASSED my exams πŸ™‚

    Latest blog delayed due to internet access blip and impending trip back to my hemland.

    I am currently listening to:

    News bulletin over!

    The Dippylomat esq.

Leave a Reply

