Shooting In Backlight

Today I had some time to myself and I was really in the mood of fetching my camera and get out in the sunlight to see if I could get some nice pictures. The only problem is that I couldn’t really remember anymore how to shoot with strong backlight from the sun without ending up with bright surroundings and a dark motif. Solution? Google. Oh, how I love you sometimes Google..

I surfed around and checked out different tips and instructions and then I went out to try out my new found knowledge. After a while I decided I had enough pictures and went inside to edit them (if you’re looking for a good online-photoeditor I can recommend iPiccy and FotoFlexer).

And here is the result of today’s little outing πŸ™‚


I love how the sun brings so much life to my garden πŸ˜€


My white skirt is so bright it almost hurts one’s eyes πŸ˜‰


Black & White


I live in a tiny paradise filled with green grass, secret trails and forgetmenots β™₯


Yeah.. I had a bit of fun with this picture πŸ˜› but I think it looks a bit fun and flirty πŸ˜‰


Goodbye! πŸ˜›

So what did you think? And do you have any tips & tricks that you want to share with me?

LinnΓ©a β™₯

2 thoughts on “Shooting In Backlight

  1. The Other Watson says:

    Ahhh I love these pictures, so good! You are so talented! πŸ™‚
    I love the last one, though I suspect it’s because of that slightly cheeky smile! πŸ˜› But I love all of them too! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

