A second go at the spiral braid

I’m enjoying this Friday morning in my kitchen with a cup of tea and favourite music in the background, while chatting to a friend of mine. A very perfect morning indeed I have to say. πŸ˜› Soon I’m heading out for a run, I was going to the gym but the weather is so nice and I thought, why not grab the opportunity?

Yesterday I went a little braid-crazy and braided anyone’s hair (at the daycare haha) that wanted too, I also braided my own hair. I tried doing the Neverending Spiral Braid again and actually I think this time I was more successful. πŸ™‚ Judge for yourselves!


One of my all time favourite braids!


Also my little cousin came to visit so I braided her hair too! I think the Serpent Braid is a perfect “play-braid” since it is very cute but still has a good hold and won’t fall out just because you’re rummaging around πŸ˜›

Okay, gotta run now! Literally, hehe πŸ˜‰

I’m braiding myself a dream,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

7 thoughts on “A second go at the spiral braid

    • Got my book says:

      I am very well and I am enjoying the spring that finally seems to peek out more often than not πŸ˜› I hope you can get some well deserved rest over Easter then! πŸ™‚
      Have a lovely day, dear old chap!

  1. theotherwatson says:

    Love both those braids, they both look very cool and very difficult…
    And from behind, your little cousin just looks like a miniature version of you, hehehe, so cute! πŸ˜€

    • Got my book says:

      Haha, they’re both not very hard when it comes to how it’s done but doing it on yourself is a bit more difficult πŸ˜› Though they are meant to look very intricate πŸ˜€ And nawww that’s cute of you, she is very cute indeed.. but I’m not sure she looks like me from the front haha, maybe ^^

      • theotherwatson says:

        Hahaha, well yeah, when my hair was longer tying it back in a pony tail was enough of a challenge for me, hahahaha. Braiding just downright perplexes me, but I enjoy watching how good you are at it. πŸ™‚
        Hahaha, does she look like you from the front then when you were that age? Cos you’ve changed a fair bit from when you were little, you were the cutest kid though hahaha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

