I’ve got the jimjams for cherries

Yeah. It’s true. I love cherries. On clothes, to eat, to look at – however I hate cherry candy. Blergh! Anyway, that was not what I was going to talk about. What I was going to say is that I’ve started to look for bikinis/swimsuits for the oncoming summer (yes, I know there’s still at least four months left until we Swedes will be crowding the beaches) because I feel like I want to have that sorted out well before summer has arrived.

I hate running around like a maniac in the stores looking for something I like, most of them are ugly/boring and the ones that are actually nice – everyone else has already been thinking the same. And excuse me for not wanting to look like a zillion other blondes that will adorn our beaches, but I don’t.

So – I’ve been surfing around a little looking for swimwear. I wanted it to be something that, the instance I saw it, would feel like it was made for me. I have a weakness for 50’s clothing in general but I really love the kind of swimwear they used to wear back then. And I actually found some p-retty gorgeous ones! They are a bit pricey though… but I am thinking that maybe it could be worth it? If it is something that I will use for years to come? Instead of buying ten different ones (that’ll amount to more than this price) and not be happy with any of them.


Ghahh.. drool! And I am not talking about that pin-up model.


I love high waisted bikinis, however I can’t help feeling that the piercing is ruining the impression. Haha πŸ˜›


I love the cherry print, but this polkadot one seems to have a higher waist – which is what I’m looking for in a two-piece.


The model sure makes a difference in first impressions.. but I still love the cherry swimsuit more!

All of these swimsuits are almost 60Β£ each… is it offensive to spend 120Β£ on swimwear..? Hahahahh xD ‘Cause I want the polkadot bikini and the cherry swimsuit. *starts counting on my fingers*

Click the pictures if you want to visit the website.

What do you think? Would you ever consider buying swimwear for such a price? Or is ‘function’ and price more important to you? And you guys – do you even consider what swimwear you’ll wear in the summer? I have no idea really, I’m sure it differs though like everything else, some may care and some may not, I suppose. But what do you think?

Don’t get eaten by sharks,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

17 thoughts on “I’ve got the jimjams for cherries

    • Got my book says:

      Hahah that is so typically you my dear chap! Though I too have a penchant toward that era when it comes to mens clothing heheh, maybe not. But 1920’s style I actually really like for men!

    • The Background Story says:

      Completely random here, but seeing your comment made me think of Sweden, which made me think of their Prime Minister’s suggestion to move Sweden’s retirement age to 75! Β‘Ay, caramba! I hope you make a post about that!

      • Got my book says:

        Hahah I don’t really get in to politics.. but yeah, it’s pretty retarded. Though nothing’s sure about it yet. I think. I’m really not familiar with politics – I had no idea the news has traveled the world like that? hahah you seem to know more about it than me πŸ˜‰

      • The Background Story says:

        Part of my job is keeping up to date with current events. πŸ™‚ I was actually asking Sir Dippylomat to make a post about it, because I’m sure he’ll whip up something hilarious and scathing. πŸ˜›

        I’m not into politics myself, so I wouldn’t dream of writing about it hahaha! and since you aren’t into politics yourself, I wouldn’t ask of it from you. πŸ™‚ I would love to read more about your art and fashion, which I really dig.

      • Got my book says:

        haha oh, I understand! How silly of me! πŸ˜› It would be fun though if dear old Dippy made a post abot it ^^ And thank you, it means a kot that you like my blog, however random it might be πŸ˜‰

  1. The Background Story says:

    I want that swimsuit in the first pic!

    I have a swimsuit with the same cut, but it’s in solid aquamarine. I love it because it keeps me covered whenever I’m feeling too fat to wear a bikini, but it still looks sexy!

    • The Northern Plights says:

      I am going to show my ripe ol’ age now and get all serious about politics…as one who studied this very subject during my tender university days.

      I often here people say ‘I am not into politics’, but so often I hear the same people say such things as ‘my grandma is ill and the doctors are rubbish’, ‘I have been looking for a job and I can’t get one for love nor money’, ‘I can’t afford those shoes’, ‘the train service is rubbish’; these are ALL points which contradict the comment ‘I am not into politics’ – you cannot say the foremost and then follow it with any complaint which is influenced and dictated by a decision in your hands – if you live in a democracy, that is.

      Politics is, I am afraid, part of every fabric of your life..right down to the price of the above swimsuits, the rates and rents of the factory it was made in, the wage that the factory workers receive, the union or lack thereof of those workers, the price of the food those workers eat and the life expectancy of those workers – whether they live in Taiwan or Denmark.

      Your choice of swimsuit is swamped in politics.

      I could bore you all to tears with this stuff, but this is an old blog now so I’ll leave it be.

      Love to you both,

      ~The Dippylomat esq.

      • Got my book says:

        Yes my dear, I know and understand that our whole society is built upon politics and that everything is weaved together, I know that.

        When I said “I’m not into politics”, I meant that I do not – get into – politics. It is not that I am not interested in life or what happens around me, it is just my personal choice not to get involved in politics (and by that I just mean that I do not partake in any political activities, nothing else).

        I hope you’ve had a lovely weekend! πŸ™‚

      • The Background Story says:

        Dear Dippylomat: I’m aware of the pervading presence of politics, and I keep myself informed about politics out of necessity and pure interest, but that doesn’t mean I enjoy talking about it. In my experience, politics and religion are very sensitive and controversial topics, so I avoid them in conversation as much as I can. I’m not a zealot, and I’m not an extremist, either, but the person I’m talking to can be, so it’s a topic I choose to avoid. Besides, everyone is more or less set on their belief system, whether it’s religion or politics, so it’s useless to argue with people about it. πŸ™‚

        Anyway, the same can be said about fashion. You do not strike me as someone who is very much into fashion (at least, not in the way LinnΓ©a is and I am), but you do wear clothes when you go outside (or so I hope, sir!). πŸ™‚

  2. Keit says:

    I have the same problem with the swimwear. Everything is so boring + being so skinny ,especially on the front side is making it haaaaard to choose something that fits. To be honest if I had the money I still wouldn’t buy a piece of cloth for such a price, fuck you system ! πŸ˜€

  3. bookbimbo says:

    Love the cherries! There is something so cheery about them! My locky socks have lucky cherries on them and wearing them makes everything very lucky! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

