Scrap(?)booking

I love scrapbooking and fiddling with pictures, lyrics and other memorable stuff. But I wonder why they call it scrapbooking? Anyway, I am currently working on a scrapbook and it’s a nice thing to do when you find yourself a bit bored or when you feel like you just Have to do something creative with your hands πŸ˜›


This is my scrapbook and the cover that I’ve made for it.


This is the first spread and I’ve filled it with a drawing, scribblings, a photo and some quotes and stuff.


Los amigos page πŸ˜‰ All of my awesome friends of course have a page dedicated to them and I’m sure there are more to come, both friends and pages πŸ˜‰


This one isn’t finished but it’s from a trip to Northern Sweden with my cousin. Also some photos from the peak of the mountain Γ…reskutan.


This one isn’t finished either but this is how far I’ve gotten so far. I’ll update here the further I get πŸ™‚

What do you think of scrapbooking, is it something that you do? Or something you’d consider doing? What do you do otherwise when and if you feel like doing something crafty or creative?

Scrap away πŸ˜‰

LinnΓ©a β™₯

6 thoughts on “Scrap(?)booking

  1. Keit says:

    Haaaaa, amazing scrapbook. It looks like the collage of a summer movie ! When I want to do something creative it usually don’t end well, cause I’ll go and cut off my jeans, or make an UBER complicated meal and it would meat the trash, sometimes it goes well thought.

  2. bookbimbo says:

    I ‘scrap’ booked all the way through my first year of university and it was never as good as this hahah! But seriously, amazing, and also in my experience, a worthwhile hobby. Easier than a diary and something you can show to people! πŸ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      Hahah well the importance isn’t that it has to be goodlooking – personality is the key! Plus I am sure I’d love your scrapbook πŸ™‚ But I agree it is a worthwhile hobby and it’s a good way to let out your creativity or to take your focus off stressful things (like uni) and just pause for a minute or two.. πŸ˜€

  3. Devorah says:

    i did a scrapbook for my currently 5 year old daughter that goes from birth til about the age of 3, and i’m now finishing my 4 year old’s one. its nice but so much work so i’m glad to be finishing it πŸ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      What a nice idea! πŸ™‚ hahah yeah I know.. it’s soo much work! Though for me, I don’t really have a timelimit – I just make more as I go along πŸ˜› Just collecting different memories and stuff.. thanks for following by the way! Have a wonderful day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

