Iris

I have always thought my eyes to be rather dull and boring, mostly due to their grey-blue-ish hue. Growing up I got more used to them and I haven’t given them much thought, until just recently when I met a girl from China who gushed over them and started telling me how remarkable they were. First I just thought it was because they were sort of blue, since the larger part of their population all have brown eyes.

Then she explained to me that it was because of the intricate pattern in my irises, I must say I was a bit baffled by this. The intricate pattern? So I actually went to a mirror to investigate this more thoroughly and it is actually pretty amazing. I am not saying this because I’m selfcentered, I just find it cool that eyes can be so beautiful when you look closely at them. This of course does not only go for my eyes, all eyes are beutiful in one way or another each one being different from the other.

So today I actually snapped some pictures of my eye, so that I could see for myself from another perspective but also so that I could show you. These pictures have been edited, but not to make them look more ‘beautiful’ or more colourful – only to try and show the pattern. My camera wasn’t able to pull out all the details without a little help, but I hope you will enjoy the pictures. It was quite fun to shoot something different for once. 🙂


I haven’t done so much to the iris here, except for increasing the sharpness a bit and enhanced the colour slightly to pull out more of the different nuances.


The same goes for this one, except that I haven’t messed with the colouring as much.

Have you ever given your eyes any special thought? Do you like your eyes? And do you tend to notice other peoples eyes when you meet them? I think this is pretty interesting and even though I wasn’t really paying much attention to my own before, I have always found other peoples eyes very interesting. 😛

Take a closer look at the world, there is beauty in the details,

Linnéa ♥

7 thoughts on “Iris

    • Got my book says:

      Thank you so much! Well.. it might be some sorrow hidden there, but one should always try and stay positive anyways! 🙂 And I’m really glad that you wanted to follow me!

      • Got my book says:

        Well.. if you mean that you can ‘look into their person’ then yes, maybe. But I wouldn’t set myself apart from my soul.. I mean my body, my brain, my thoughts and feelings – they’re all members of the same team. haha that sounded lamcakez.. ^^

Leave a Reply

