Thaléa the Tomtit

I was going to write about something entirely different from the beginning, but this post will be about birds. A specific bird that is. No, he/she hasn’t got a name.. or well… hmm. I could always think of one. Her name will be Thaléa 🙂 (you see what I did there, making her a girl?).

So, who is this bird, this Thaléa? You ask. It is the bird my mum found outside our backdoor just minutes ago. She had flown straight into the window and at first we thought she might’ve broken something so she took her inside. I was overjoyed (that we had a little bird in our house, not that she might be damaged) and ran for my camera. And no, she wasn’t hurt, just a little shaken and we released her after a few minutes.


Meet Thaléa 😉 And by the way, those aren’t my nails, it’s my mums. I seriously don’t understand how she can grow them so long!


Before I let her go I checked so that she hadn’t broken a wing or a leg or something like that, but she was perfectly fine. A bit woozy maybe. 😛


Look at that cute little face! And (weirdo warning) she smelled so good! The top of her head smelled exactly like a newborn baby – never knew birds could smell nice ^^


I carried her outside and put her in our little bird house, where we keep food for all the birds during the winter. It is greatly rewarded since we have dozens of dozens of birds in our yard.


She might not be a homing pigeon but she can be a stamp tomtit! .. such a lame joke >.< hahah!

So, how do you like my new little friend? I think she’s a precious little thing 🙂

Fly safely,

Linnéa ♥

5 thoughts on “Thaléa the Tomtit

Leave a Reply

