Where I live

I’ve showed you several times the view from my porch, but I figured maybe that view is getting a little boring πŸ˜› So let’s change it up! Here are som pictures of my hometown, my garden and a view of the hill that I live on. πŸ™‚ Click the images for bigger versions.


Thin ice floes floating on the river that leads out to the sea


Seagulls relaxing on the thin layer of ice nect to the shore


Even a common bird like the seagull is incredibly beautiful in flight


It seems a lot of people likes to ride their bikes into town, even in wintertime


Statue Europe and the Bull; notice the bird sitting on top of the statue πŸ˜›


Vines lying bare in the winter sun


View from a bridge, library to the right

Moving on to my home..


The hill that I live on


Yes, you read that right. My favourite spot to read in is in this very oak πŸ™‚


Some birches in my garden/wood

Now the tour’s over πŸ™‚ at least for this time. I hope you enjoyed the pictures and maybe now you have a better picture of what it looks like in my little corner of the world πŸ˜‰

There’s no place like home,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

4 thoughts on “Where I live

    • Got my book says:

      Yeah.. on the surface πŸ˜› Naa but it’s pretty good here. Though we do have violence and crime here too. My brother stays a lot at his girlfriend and she lives in a more ‘poor’ kind of area? Not that she’s poor but yeah there’s just more trouble there. And in the two months he’s been hanging around there it’s been like at least five shootings. No one got hurt but still.

      • theotherwatson says:

        Yeah, I think every area has that though. The house I’m in was robbed before I moved in, when my sis was her, days before Christmas year before last. There’s a few rough people around here. But it’s hard to get away from it, I guess you just have to be aware that it happens. It’s easier to forget it when there is a lot of beauty around, I suppose! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

