Time passes quickly

Not long ago it was summer, going on autumn. I started writing this blog for the fun of it (I still write for the fun of it πŸ˜› ) and soon it’s been six months since I first started posting. Six months, as in half a year!

When you’re talking about the future it always seems so distant and far away. Like it’ll never appear really. And then, all of a sudden – *poof* and you’re there! I turn twentythree this year. It feels very odd, even though I knew (as everybody does, if you’re not unfortunate enough to die that is..) I was gonna get this old one day, but now that I’m almost there it feels like there must’ve been a miscalculation somewhere.. surely I cannot be 23? I still feel like.. well a kid.

At least in some aspects, I still have a wild imagination, I still love being creative in a childlike way and I love things like playing with lego and so on. But in other ways, of course I have changed a lot since I was a child. I understand things on a different level, I have matured (I’d like to think haha) and am at the doorstep of my lifelong future as an adult. But sometimes it just doesn’t feel like it. Sometimes it feels like you’re still playing in that sandbox. πŸ˜›

I wonder what it’ll feel like when I get really old – how much younger than I am will I feel like? How much wiser will I be? I don’t know. I don’t know anything about the future, none of us do. We can think and believe a lot of things about the future but we can never fully have control of how our future will be or what will happen in our lives. I guess that’s why it is so important to mind what you’re doing now. Are you living your life as you want to live it? Do you pay attention to the important things? Everything is fleeting, both material things and the people you love. So what would you rather put most effort into? The things you own or wish to own or the people you love?

I know what I’m striving for. Even though, like everybody else, I want a job that I like, a home to live in and so on – that is not the most important. My friends and my family are. A low paid job, a tiny apartment etc. – these things I can handle – but losing or neglecting my loved ones? I could never live with that. I am blessed with many wonderful people in my life and I intend on keeping them and continue to nurture my relationships. πŸ™‚


Me & little sister β™₯ Not that you can see her face hahah πŸ˜›

Want a music tip guys? Of course you do πŸ™‚ It suits todays topic.


First day of My Life – Bright Eyes

Time is the only thing equal, everyone gets 24h/day – use it wisely,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

7 thoughts on “Time passes quickly

  1. theotherwatson says:

    Couldn’t have put it better myself! πŸ™‚ If everybody focused on their friends and family over material possessions, like you do, the world would be a better place, I think! πŸ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      Yeah, at least people would be more happy.. they don’t realise that stuff will never ever make them happy. Like, it doesn’t matter how much things we get that we have dreamed about – becuase of habituation. The shiny new toys become dull and boring and within a short while we want new toys. “Oh, no I can’t have iphone 4! The iphone 4s just came out! :o”

      So there’s no point in trying to fill a need that can never be filled. If you have what you need to survive, than be content. There is nothing wrong with owning things or wanting things, but you should be content in knowing you don’t need more things. πŸ™‚

      • theotherwatson says:

        Hahaha that is so true. I don’t buy into the whole iphone thing, as long as my phone works and does the main things I need it to, who cares? But same with most things, it’s why I mostly just buy books and music and stuff, because they’re more, I don’t know, enriching I guess? But even then, I could live without that stuff if I had to. I couldn’t live without people, I’d go nutty(ier). πŸ˜›

      • Got my book says:

        Exactly! It’s not like you can’t have stuff as long as it’s not like.. your main goal in life or something πŸ˜› And people bring a more lasting joy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

