Looking Back

When I was in London this November I took a lot of photos and I posted them here on the blog. But there was a whole lot of them that I didn’t post. So I thought that I’d do that now. Click the photos for original size.


London bridge


View from London bridge over Themsen and Tower bridge


The Tower and the Tower bridge


Close up on the tower bridge


The Shard under construction


Crowded city


Mum and I at the pub 😀

So, there’s a little London for ya!

Linnéa ♥

14 thoughts on “Looking Back

    • Got my book says:

      Hihi, I thought you’d might like it 😛

      And I actually knew that one! 😀 Hooray!

      Jag mår bra! Hur mår du själv? 🙂 Någon mer läxa du behöver hjälp med? ;D

    • Got my book says:

      Hjälpte 🙂

      Hmm that’s no good. But isn’t there any possibility of making it suit you? There should be room for different ways of learning, anything else is downright stupidity?

  1. The Northern Plights says:

    It seems to me that too much emphasis is put on the students discussing the correct answer and if no one knows it it is rarely revealed to us by a teacher. Plus,a teaching ‘prata-ing’ on to us in a language that none of us understand does nowt to educate us.

  2. The Northern Plights says:

    It is probably a combination of the teaching model they are forced to adopt as there is no one mutual language spoken and the complacency the teachers feel seeing as many of the students HAVE to be there to collect welfare benefits. I feel like the ‘sane’ one in One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest..I don’t HAVE to be there.

    • Got my book says:

      Hmm, yeah I see what you’re gettin’ at. It’s a shame that it has to be that way.. Well, you’re smart so I’m sure with time you’ll learn just fine! And you got gould help from your Sambo, right? 🙂 And I’m always here to correct you as well 😉 haha

    • Got my book says:

      I know, not here either! 😛 The reason I like that pub so much is because it’s on this tiny street, not “cool” in any sorta popular way. Only csutomers it got is regulars. I went there in 2010 with my cousin on a friday night and man was it cozy! Lot’s of folks who lived just ’round the corner 😛

      And when we asked the old guy owned the place for a drink he said “I’m not good with drinks, what’ya want?” and we were like – well just make us something! 😀 So he did. He gave me beer mixed with cranberrie juice and something and Tabita guiness mixed with something black currant – the cool part was; that it actually tasted good! So I took my mama there this year too 😛

      • theotherwatson says:

        Ahhh awesome, that sounds like a REAL pub, hahaha! I like cozy little pubs like that, which depend on their regular customers and don’t try to be cool or trendy. I so wanna go to this pub now…. 🙂

      • Got my book says:

        Haha yeah it’s pretty cool 😛 I mean I have nothing against more ‘popular’ pubs either but it’s just so nice to go to something like this for a change 🙂

Leave a Reply

