Challenge 2012

I have decided to push myself a bit. Set some goals, for the fun of it, but also because I think it could be good for me.

  • Read at least one book every other week
  • Draw something – anything – every week
  • Write one song/poem every month

 


This room Will be mine one day. Or at least one like it. Except the dodgy plates with Obama on them haha.

Reading, drawing and writing are all things I enjoy and therefore it shouldn’t be hard to do. Sometimes I just slack off for no reason and maybe this will help me to keep up with my interests.

 

Toodles & Noodles

Linnรฉa โ™ฅ

21 thoughts on “Challenge 2012

  1. C.B. Wentworth says:

    These are really nice goals! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t draw anything worth showing, but I do enjoy the process. It’s very relaxing and it helps me to see things in a different way.

    Good luck with your goals. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      Yes, I find drawing relaxing too, at least when I’m only doing it for fun ๐Ÿ™‚ It doesn’t really matter if you’re good at it or not – creating is for everyone. It’s bit like singing you know – everyone’s not a popstar but still everyone (ok, not everyone.. but almost!) sings in the shower! Haha

      And thank you for pepping me! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      Haha err… what? Of all the things one can draw you chose bath? Now I want to know how to draw that. Is it just water or do you mean a bath tub? I am truly puzzled my dear friend x) hehehehh

      ….O
      .+–|–+ …. <—- Maybe you can start drawing with keyboard characters? ๐Ÿ˜‰
      …/ \
      ._/ . \_

    • Got my book says:

      Haha.. now I feel stupid ๐Ÿ˜€ Though it’s not easy for me to know every single little detail of the English language.. ๐Ÿ™‚ And it is still funny how you mix Swedish into your English, though you only choose the easy words! I suppose though that they wouldn’t begin with such words as enlighten in SFI ๐Ÿ˜› But I can enlighten you that it is called Upplysa ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      Haha tack sรฅ mycket ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, you are amazing after just one week! Though you say: pratar, skriver and efter en vecka & tycker jag ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’m feeling fine thanks, bit alert for it being rather late, so I’m guessing this will be a late night ๐Ÿ˜›

      Hur mรฅr du?

    • Got my book says:

      You have an exquisite taste for music I can see ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Eels, Noah and the Whale, She & Him, First Aid Kit and Iron & Wine among others! Pretty awesome that we’re both so awesome ๐Ÿ˜‰ bhahah

  2. The Northern Plights says:

    I dragged min Sambo to Iron & Wine last year; they played late one rainy night during the Malmรถ Festival. We spent the evening freezing cold and wet but as they came on around midnight, the rain stopped, a warm breeze came off the ร–resund and all was well, they are an awesome live act…far more ‘brassy and ‘gospely’ than one would imagine from their studio work.

  3. theotherwatson says:

    Awesome goals! And awesome little library room there!
    And I must say, the people commenting on these blogs have awesome music taste…I’ve seen Nick Drake, Iron and Wine, Fleet Foxes all mentioned within the last couple of blogs. Love it!

    • Got my book says:

      I know, my readers are ahhhwezzum ๐Ÿ˜‰ Including you Dr. Watson ^^ I like the glasses too, just sayin’.. lol ๐Ÿ˜› I actually bought two pairs, one a bit more ‘ordinary’ and then this pair just ’cause they looked so nerdy that they’re kinda cool ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

