This is an awesome and daunting goal to set for oneself. I am no way near ready to set such a goal but I am rooting for all of you who did! Especially you Mr. The Other Watson ๐Ÿ˜‰

Wanton Creation

This is the question that has been plaguing me these past few days. After beating NaNoWriMo for the third time last November, and managing to write an extended 75000 words in 29 days (I finished one day early due to a miraculous 11000 word day right at the end of the month), I felt amazing, almost invincible, but then, after some contemplation, lazy. Why? Because it occurred to me that I write like there is no tomorrow for one month of the year, and then slack off and barely write a thing for the remainder of the year.

So what did I do? I drank enormous amounts of wine to celebrate the fact that I even wrote one novel a year.ย I decided that I should challenge myself by writing more over the whole year. At first the idea of this blog came to me, but some voice deep insideโ€ฆ

View original post 600 more words

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

