Give a little

I don’t know if you remember but when I went to London in November I went to a concert (which was actually my reason for going to London), the band to which I went and saw at Indig02 was no other than – Hanson!

Do you remember them? Three dorky but cute brothers in the mid’ &Β  late 90’s singing “Mmmbop” ’til your ears either bled or ’til you were jumping up and down singing (screaming) together with the lyrics? Hmm..? No?


These look familiar to you?

Well, I do. I was the one jumping up and down and singing and just Loving the band and the music. I was to young too realize that they were actually popular and ‘cool’ to listen to at the time. I just liked them. And the thing is – I still do! For good (and nostalgic) reasons I still like their old music but the music they’re making now under their own record label 3CG, is something different from when they were kids. Of course they no longer are kids, but also not being ‘tied’ to a label that wants them to just make bubblegum popmusic is a Big benefit. So, Hanson 2012 are: Grown up, married, have kids, have their own label, making awesome music etc. Go Hansooon! πŸ˜€ (haha oops, got a bit ‘geeky fan nerd’ there..)


Hanson Γ‘ la 2012. It’s creepy how much Isaac (to the far right) looks like my dad. Haha

So I was about six or seven when I fell in love with Mmmbop and Hanson and today I am twentytwo and I’m still in love with Mmmbop and Hanson. And the rest of their music πŸ˜›

Here is a little taste of their music:


Give a little – Hanson

Toodles and noodles,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

7 thoughts on “Give a little

  1. theotherwatson says:

    These guys are still making music? Whoooaaaaa. My mind has just been blown. And this song sounds so different hahaha, my entire memory of them was just mmmbop, back in 1995 I think? I was like 9 or 10 years old, and every girl I knew had a crush on one of the younger guys in Hanson. But this new song sounds like a ska song, so different.
    But good on you for still liking them! πŸ™‚ It’s dorky, but pretty cool at the same time hahaha πŸ˜›

    • Got my book says:

      Haha you can be a dork! I am awesome πŸ™‚ Kidding. Yeah they have a new sound, but this song is upbeat, they have more calm songs too that sound different from this too. And yes, I went to London to see them haha. But it’s really cheap for me to go to London from here – even cheaper than to visit Stockholm. Train and in-country flights are crap expensive but flying to London can be for only a couple of hundred crowns, which would be something like maybe 50-60Β£

      • theotherwatson says:

        Oh wow that is cheap to go to London. I could fly to London for like…$2000? Which is like Β£1200 or somethng like that? (so like, 4500, 5000 crowns, if my maths is right? Anyway point is, it’s expensive πŸ˜› ). It’s pretty cheap to fly within Australia, cheaper than driving anyway, but sometimes a roadtrip is more fun.

        Also, in response to your suggestion in your comment on your last blog, yes, maybe we should email each other instead hahahaha. We seem to wander off topic quickly in these comments πŸ˜› Have you got an email address I can send an email to? I was trying to see if there was some sort of mail function in the wordpress site but I can’t see one…

  2. theotherwatson says:

    Wow you can see my email address? That’s cool. Why can’t I see yours? Or maybe I’m looking in the wrong place…OH wait, on the wordpress dashboard comments bit. Oh yeah, I can totally see yours now, it’s linnea…. etc. Yeah mine is the c302…. email away πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

