Doctors appointment

What have I been up to today? Well, slept like crap tonight and got two scattered hours sleep.. was awake from 2 am, just lying and waiting for the day to begin. And when it did I took the chance and went to my doctor since I didn’t really have anything else to do.

I suffer from back pain (is that the right way to say it?) and I have done so since I was fifteen. But these past couple of months it has become worse and now I go with the pain every single day. I’m twenty-two years old and I have the back of an eighty year old person and it sucks. Bigtime.


Pity me. Haha

But mostly I don’t really think about it, it’s such a normal part of my everyday life and if I thought about it there wouldn’t be much time over for anything else πŸ˜›
Aaanywho.. I went to my doctor and asked him what I could do to make the pain go away. He examined for a bit and stated that I need to build up more muscles in my lower back. And here I was, hoping for a miracle pill.. πŸ˜‰ But if working out and building a stronger back would make the pain go away I am more than willing to do it.

So, wasn’t it fun to read about my boring problems? Haha, I just realized that I sound like an old lady complaining about her ailments.. You’ll just have to deal with it πŸ˜€


I’m at the library now. Surrounded by books. Books always cheer me up πŸ˜€ The 15 dollar debt doesn’t however.. ^^

Now I’m off to read a book!

Take care,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

11 thoughts on “Doctors appointment

  1. theotherwatson says:

    That first picture made me laugh quite a bit when it came up on the list of blogs just pressed. Anyway, great blog you have here, both this actual post and your other posts, I’ll be sure to check back here again! πŸ™‚
    P.S. Hope your back gets better soon, as a 25 year old who has had similar health problems, I know how you feel…
    P.P.S. I love your little About you section, you’re hilarious and awesome!

    • Got my book says:

      Wow, thank you! πŸ˜€ Hilarious and awesome you say? I am very flattered πŸ˜€
      I hope those problems will resolve too.. πŸ˜› And I did have some trouble not laughing at myself making that ridiculous face among people xD haha

  2. The Northern Plights says:

    Oh my Dear, you are but a sprite of a young lady, plenty of time to iron out your growing pains.

    I, on the other hand, have a body so littered with scars you could play noughts and crosses on my torso!

    Chin up!

    ~The Dippylomat esq.

    • Got my book says:

      Well, mine does not look like that. But my ex-boyfriend had a scar like you except it went all the way up to the collarbones. But your scar looks hideous – how’d you get it?

  3. The Northern Plights says:

    Well, that is not a scar, that is a zip they fitted me with so I could keep my pyjamas safe when I am not wearing them!…the scar was what was left when they took those staples out.

    But seriously, I lost a few internal organs during the call of duty.

    ~The Dippylomat esq.

    • Got my book says:

      Well, I can see it’s not a scar yet on the picture but I can imagine.. are you serious that you lost internal organs?? Which ones? :/

      And by the way mister, I am waiting for a new post on your blog, I visit everyday πŸ˜›

  4. The Northern Plights says:

    Ah, my Dearest, there is a Dispatch in the tunnel, however, only last week I went deep undercover and joined an SFI course which is somewhat sponging up much of my time, perhaps once the intial shock has worn off I’ll be right back on track!

    Technically I have lost two organs, but they are both festering away inside of me, the scar is the remains of the replacemtn organs: a kidney and a pancreas.

    ~The Dippylomat esq.

    • Got my book says:

      Undercover ay? Well, I am sure such a brilliant ‘spy’ like you will have no trouble shaking off the shock πŸ˜‰
      Losing two organs.. it doesn’t sound very nice. I would tell you how my past boyfriend got his scar but I think he wouldn’t appreciate it showing here on my blog.. πŸ˜›

      And my dear friend – what could you possibly have done to end up in such a horrid place? Surely your sins aren’t that grave? ^^

Leave a Reply

