Winter Theme

I’ve changed both the header and the background as you might have noticed. I know I am a bit (ahem) late to change it into a winter-theme, but the autumn-y feeling did’nt feel right either since it still is winter. Even though you might not notice when you look out the window 😛

What do you think of it? Is it working or do you think it looks distracting or “mish-mashy” in a bad way? Feel free to tell me what you think and also what you would prefer instead if you don’t like it. You know; simpler background, another header etc etc.

Haven’t got a new photo for you today because my camera has died on me and I forgot the charger at home. Anyways I’m on my way now to the library to return the books I mentioned the other day.. Oooh exciting! Wonder what I’ll owe them? 😀 Meh.

But I do have an old photograph. Or old.. a few years I guess.


This is me in my old home. I was lucky enough to have two rooms back then.

So I used one as my bedroom/wardrobe and the other was what I thought of as my “study”. 🙂 That’s where I painted, wrote and kept all my books. I had this wonderful armchair to sit in and I often did. Curled up with a cup of tea, a good book and some candles lit next to me..

Even though I really love the new place where I live, the house is beautiful and the surroundings too, I really miss this part of my old home. My very own space, where I could go whenever I felt like being alone or being creative. A place not messed up/filled with clothes and other bedroom-y things. 🙂

Well well, I’ll be off to the library then! Have a great day everyone! 😀

Arrivederci miei amici,

Linnéa ♥

Leave a Reply

