I have no excuse

Mostly I am a bit shy about posting the things I’ve written. Of several reasons, but one of them is that they’re often quite ‘depressing’ and it is not because I am depressed at the moment – I’ve only used past experiences and emotions to create lyrics and poetry. So.. I thought I’d post one anyways 🙂

I have no excuse

There’s frost in the ground
and there’s frost in my heart
Put your hand on my heart and feel it,
not a single pound

It’s been like this for too long,
I am dissolving in front of you
This is where they write: The End,
try and prove me wrong

I am thwarted by my every thought
I choke on all my words
’cause I have no excuse

Is it possible to be dead
while you’re still breathing?
There’s a sickness inside
that has poisoned my head

Everytime I try to run away
it catches up on me
The claws of my mind,
the scars that won’t seem to fade

I am thwarted by my every thought
I choke on all my words
’cause I have no excuse

So here I am, in a couch that isn’t mine,
in arms that try to keep me safe
But he knows as soon as he lets me go
I will die while reassuring that I am prefectly fine

But I have no excuse

By: Linnéa B. Copyright.

Leave a Reply

