Shop ’til you drop

I have a confession to make. I am a shopaholic. Okay, most of the time I am too poor to shop at all – but – when I do have money I tend to spend most of it on, well.. clothes πŸ™‚ It is not that I have to have “what’s in” or that I only wear new clothes or anything like that. I have tons of clothing and I love all of it. I wear all of it. Of course I can’t wear every item once a week.. more like every six months.. I mean since they’re so many.. he he

Anyhow. So why do I keep buying clothes if I already have more than enough? At least if you count what “I actually need” and most of us don’t really need many clothes.. not to ‘survive’ anyways. Well, the answer is that I just love the whole process of creating new outfits and when I see clothes that I like, I imagine them paired up with stuff that I already have. And so I buy them. Of course I do not buy every little thing that I happen to like. I am a sensible person, or at least I try to be πŸ˜‰

I was out shopping with my friend Nawal the other day (it was 50% discount on the discount) and found some pretty rad stuff. This knitted sweater for example:


I just noticed that my bedcovers matches the sweater.. πŸ˜›


It’s so thick and warm and cozy and and.. just wonderful πŸ˜€


Take a closer peek!

Right now I’m sitting on my floor (with cushions underneath me) and with my laptop piled up on two old couch-pillows (that used to be the “back” of the sofa) and drinking a nice cider; Bacardi Breezer Cranberry – Yum! I’m also pondering if maybe I should watch a movie.. I have The Cake Eaters on my computer, has anyone seen it? Is it any good? I mean.. it has the word cake in the title so it can’t be complete rubbish? πŸ˜‰

The music blaaasting out of my awesome speakers.. (ahem.. laptopspeakers he he) is Neil Young and his famous song Heart of Gold. It was an older friend of mine that made me discover Neil Young. I don’t like all of his stuff but the stuff (music) ((I can’t speak real english you know ;))) that I do like, I really like! Among the songs I like is Heart of gold, Thrasher and Pocahontas. I love Pocahontas for some reason..


Neil Young – Pocahontas


Neil Young – Heart of Gold

Toodeloo everyone!

LinnΓ©a β™₯

9 thoughts on “Shop ’til you drop

  1. The Background Story says:

    Well, the answer is that I just love the whole process of creating new outfits and when I see clothes that I like, I imagine them paired up with stuff that I already have. And so I buy them.

    That is a very good reason to buy clothes. My reason is that I’m too lazy to do my laundry regularly. Unfortunately, that isn’t just an excuse. It’s the truth for me. )=

  2. Keit says:

    I buy clothes because I’m gorgeous and they fit perfectly πŸ˜€ KIdding,I buy them because I’m a crazy, greedy bitch. . . I see you like to be comfy πŸ˜€ My favorite position is on the bed with the laptop ,late at night with beer and maybe Max & Mix and Sonata Arctica as background. Those short moments are a bliss ^_^ I would love to see your room,I sense it will be extraordinary,just like you ^^

    • Got my book says:

      Yes – comfy is the key πŸ˜€ I have a picture of my room on my blog.. don’t remember which category but surely under “LinnΓ©a”. Pretty far back. And thank you again, am I really extraordinary? Never thought so x)

  3. theotherwatson says:

    Ooh I love that song, Heart of Gold. I quite like Neil Young actually, I have a few of his albums.

    And you are sensible, I totally buy almost every little thing I like. I am terrible for it. I’m not bad with money, mind, but if I see something I want, unless I actually don’t have the money, I’ll just get it.

    • Got my book says:

      Ahh.. I know what you mean. Sometimes it’s just SO HARD to stop yourself from buying it πŸ˜› You have this little conversation in your head (at least I do) “I shouldn’t buy this, I don’t have that much money left for this month..” “oh, but come on! It’s only tenner for crying out loud! It’s not like you have to have coffee with your friends everyday?” and so on.. hehe. Sometimes my logical brain wins and sometimes my shopping brain wins.. it’s a tough tie! πŸ˜‰

      And yes – heart of gold is so great, I love it how when it begins it has this sort of ‘beat’ with the drums and the guitar and then the harmonica comes in so naturally to the rythm.. and of course Neil, I just love his winy voice! :p It proves that a “perfect” voice when it comes to being technically skilled isn’t everything – on the contrary; a really ‘good’ voice can also be Very Boring. ^^

      • theotherwatson says:

        Hahahaha, yeah I have that conversation in my brain, but it stops a lot sooner. Usually it goes “is there room on the credit card? Yes? Oh look I just bought this thing while I was arguing with myself…”

        I agree too, sometimes a flawed voice can have a lot of beauty and emotion in it that just isn’t there in someone who has been classically trained (this isn’t always the case, but I have heard some “good” singers who are just boring and flat). I loved the stuff Neil did with Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young too…4 singers with completely different voices but they worked together so well… Anyway that’s enough music nerdiness from me for now. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

