Springing

Today when I was a walking in to town I was wondering if spring might already be on it’s way here? Or maybe it’s just this unnaturally warm winter we’re having that’s playing tricks on my mind? It was refreshing anyways to see a little sunlight reflecting the water on the ground from the morning rain and get to breath fresh and chilly midday air. Brought my camera so that I could show you a little from my venture 🙂
Spent the night at a friends house from my old neighbourhood, I really miss the surroundings from that place.


Even the river believes it’s spring and has risen like the usual springflood.


Old building and old trees


Rainshimmering streets reflecting the sky.


The street looked almost golden.. or maybe silver-y, the original lighting was a bit colder.

If winter dosen’t intend on showing up (I wish it would though) I wouldn’t mind a long, slow spring.. 🙂 At the moment I’m sitting on the bed in my room breathing in the wonderful scents of mums cooking. We’re having salmon-pasta. Yum!

I also have a music tip of the day 🙂 Or maybe two.. 😉


White Winter Hymnal – Birdy (cover)


The A team – Ed Sheeran

That was it for now, hope you’re all we´ll and good!

Tata for now,

Linnéa ♥

6 thoughts on “Springing

  1. The Northern Plights says:

    When an old boy like myself reads the words ‘A Team’ our memories recall only one thing:

    We did have a mutual observation today, however, I too whiffed a hint of Spring in the air and thought perhaps I was deluded 🙂

    ~The Dippylomat esq.

    • Got my book says:

      Yes, I googled the word a team and this movie popped up! Is it any good? Maybe I will have to watch it 😛
      Well than I’m not alone in feeling a bit deluded 😉

      • The Northern Plights says:

        The movie was just a modern reworking of the original TV series which was aired around 5.30pm on a Saturday. I remember enjoying it but on reflection I now agree with the departed The Dippylomat Snr and believe it to be ‘a load of American tripe’.

        ~The Dippylomat esq.

      • Got my book says:

        Yes, I saw there were two titles that came up when I looked it up on imdb.com. American tripe you say? Well, there is a lot of that. Yesterday though I went to see a movie called “Simon och Ekarna” or translated “Simon and the Oaks” and I really enjoyed it. It was just a spur of the moment decision that me and my friend made but I am glad we did 🙂

Leave a Reply

