Forever Winter

Today’s really been a good day. I woke up rested and smiling wide at the snow falling in slowmotion outside the window. There is a sort of slower pace here.. the day floats by and you just feel warm and calm inside πŸ™‚ I went out with Florian and my little cousin Benjamin a couple of hours ago to try out the camera (I’m planning to ‘freshen up’ my memory so that I can use the camera more properly) so here’s the result of my first try πŸ˜‰


This picture is actually from yesterday just before the sun went down. For a split second it peeked through the thick woods.


Not long from the house we live in I found this old, abandoned ramshackle cottage. I just love how the old wooden walls are built horisontally.. πŸ™‚


Peek-a-boo!


And this is just outside our house.. it makes me feel like I’m living in a Narnia-book.. (a girl can dream..)

That was all I had for now – I’m busy enjoying this trip! πŸ˜‰ But keep checking in, you never know when I have something new to show. Or ramble about.. he he

May snowflakes and icy lakes be with you,

LinnΓ©a β™₯ πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Forever Winter

    • Got my book says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ That’s what I liked about them too. And there’s even more snow now, it snowed quite heavily yesterday. I was out shoveling away snow from the whole driveway last night (took an hour) and then after two more hours you couldn’t even see my work… x( haha

  1. The Northern Plights says:

    Oh, such wonderful snapshots, my dearest,

    Here is a little insight into my highbrow network of chums. A dear friend of mine who earns her wage as a baroque viola player lives in the city of Oxford, a city perchance where C S Lewis once resided. At the end of her road lies a large patch of heathland where Lewis once wandered to collect his thoughts and where he formed the idea of Narnia; so, in effect, she lives just down the road from MNrnia πŸ™‚

    ~The Dippylomat esq

    • Got my book says:

      Ahh.. how I envy your friend! Reading Narnia as little I think had a huge impact on sparking my own imagination.. I still read the books from time to time.. I never tire πŸ˜›
      In my head I’m sort of always in my own ‘Narnia’ .. πŸ™‚

      And thanks you for the compliment on the photos πŸ™‚

      // LinnΓ©a

Leave a Reply

