Blogger’s Break

As some of you might have noticed (if you haven’t been busy stuffing your faces and hanging out with family) I’ve been absent for a few days. I was tired and I also wanted to be with family and friends for a bit πŸ™‚

But since I don’t want to lose you all and since I in fact like this blogging thing, here are some photos and bla bla for you πŸ˜‰


I’ve taken some time to start reading again (I’m a bookworm but for a while I haven’t been able to/felt like reading). The host (yes, by Stephenie Meyer) is soo worth reading. Absolutely love it!


I’ve been walking around the house in the same clothes for days.. haha. It’s perfect because it’s supercozy to wear but still looks good πŸ™‚


Some genius decided to photograph my rear, but.. it’s on the house πŸ˜‰ But then you can see more how the outfit looks.


These aren’t new but I jsut wanted to show them, the bodybutter & the showergel smells delicious! And the oil (argan) and the Elisabeth Arden balm is like the best thing that ever happened to my skin. I rub my face with the oil every evening (and I’ve got oily/mixed skin) and it’s done wonders to my face. And the balm is heaven for dry lips! (plus it lasts forever, I bought that tube like.. four years ago hahahah) So.. yeah. haha “commercial break” over now.

So what have I been up to these past days? Actually, except stuffing my face with cookies I’ve been playing Scrabbles, reading and also paid my favourite coffeeplace Morfars a visit πŸ™‚

I’ve also been considering cleaning my room (keyword: considering).. haven’t gotten around to that yet though. But I really have to since I leave for Northern Sweden on Friday and I do not wanna come home to that..

Oh, yeah that’s right – don’t know if I’ve mentioned it already but my grandparents actually have their anniversary on Christmas Eve so they came over for dinner at our house – we ate saddel of venison (if that is how you say it) and it was d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s! πŸ™‚ Dad knows his stuff! And here is a photo of my pretty grandmother! (I so want to look like that when I’m older!)


I love my grandmother (and my other one too!!) to the ends of universe and back! And.. far as I know we have yet to find the end of universe πŸ˜‰

That’ll be it for now.

Love,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

6 thoughts on “Blogger’s Break

  1. The Northern Plights says:

    I often find myself being used as a drug mule when crossing international borders, well, I say ‘drug’, what I actually mean is Body Shop Body Butter’, it is about a third of the price back here in Blighty.

    I trust all is well, fair maiden.

    ~ The Dippylomat esq.

  2. The Background Story says:

    Your grandmother is gorgeous! Ah both my grandmas are dead (bless their souls), but they were gorgeous, too. And vain (like me) ’til their dying day.

    I like The Body Shop, too, esp. its body butters. πŸ˜€

    • Got my book says:

      Haha, thank you! I will have to tell her you said that πŸ˜‰ I’m blessed to still have both of my grandmothers alive.
      And yes, the body butters are awesome.. but expensive! haha

Leave a Reply

