WARNING: If you don’t like to read, then… don’t ^^

Here is a poem that I wrote in August this year and I decided to share it with you guys. Hope you like it! ♥

And I would still want more –  by Linnéa (me ;))

It’s a very common thing to do the things you do,
but there’s nothing common in the way;
you are doing them 

Because you can take the simplest thing,
a trivial matter;
and make it special

You can say – I love you and still,
it feels like no one ever said those words;
before

Yes, you could give me all I want,
the things my heart is begging for and still;
I’d want more

There’s something with the way your pupils widen,
whenever you talk to me, like you’re some bottomless well and you want me;
to dive in

Because you can take a simple moment and turn into something special,
we could watch the sun as it rises and it would be as if;
it had never risen before

Yes, you could give me all I want,
the things my heart is begging for and still;
I’d want more

With love,

Linnéa ♥

7 thoughts on “WARNING: If you don’t like to read, then… don’t ^^

    • Got my book says:

      Mr. Dippylomat, have you been drinking? My, oh my! I would never have thought. Haha, that was only in jest! (I sure hope I’m not making a fool of myself for not using the expressions properly – you must indeed correct me whenever I am mistaken!)

      And I thank you deeply for such a nice compliment!

      Yours truly,

      Miss. Linnéa

      • The Northern Plights says:

        My good Lady Linnea

        Yes, I may have had just a sniff too much port last night while catching up with a dear ol’ chum of mine.

        Your use of that expression is both fine and a-dandy, but if I can turn my attentions for a moment to your use of the Americanism ‘mmn’? I would prefer everyone used ‘mother’, but seeing as this is so rarely used nowadays may I at least ask you use ‘mum’ instead of that awful Yank slang?

        Gratefully yours,

        The Dippylomat esq

      • Got my book says:

        Haha ^^ I never knew “mom” (I suppose that is what you were trying to say when you wrote ‘mmn’?) was an American slang instead of ‘mum’ since I’m swedish I think I’m a bit excused, aren’t I? 😛 But thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

