The Northern Plights

Some time ago a british gentleman started reading my blog and we’ve had a lot of interesting exchanges of conversation ( If that is, indeed, how you would put it?). And I started to read his blog in return and I found it rather amusing, the dry, sarcastic humor in which he depictures his adventures in Sweden (I’ve no idea as to if these are based on true events or not, but amusing they are however!).Β 

So, I thought I might tip you off to take a look at his blog Β The Northern PlightsΒ and you may find that you enjoy it as much as I do πŸ˜› (and yes my dear ‘dippylomat’ I have written this post in a manner I hope is somewhat like yours πŸ˜‰ )


From Mr. Dippylomats blog. And yes, dippylomat is spelled wrong on purpose.
If you’re not familiar with the word ‘dippy’ you can, as always, Google it πŸ˜‰

 

With much love,

LinnΓ©a β™₯

13 thoughts on “The Northern Plights

    • Got my book says:

      You’re sure you’re not exaggerating a teeny tiny tinsy little bit there? Haha πŸ˜€ But I’m humbled and I’m thanking you too! Funny when I speak to you, it’s as though I was in a Winnie the Pooh book – I still love those books and always read them in english to get that certain “voice” of the characters in my head he he πŸ˜›

    • Got my book says:

      Yes, I stumbled across him when he commented one of my posts and I just fell in love with his old way of writing πŸ˜› And his humor ^^
      Finally we got snow here… a little. But it’s always something and maybe we’ll have more soon! πŸ˜€

      • The Background Story says:

        He’s also a fine old chap. Yes, I looked at his About page and saw his photo. πŸ˜›

        Aaaaah please do post pics of snow-covered houses! As I am snow-deprived, I will live vicariously through you. πŸ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      x) You make me laugh when I need it the most. Really, you are great πŸ˜€ But I highly doubt that you are that much older than me πŸ˜‰

      With love, respect and.. a not so stiff upper lip,

      ~ The Insomniac

      • Got my book says:

        *laughing.really.hard.on.the.inside.keeping.a.straight.face* πŸ˜‰ But you are indeed right my dear Lex, they do bear resemblance. We shall just have to wait for our good sir to judge if this is a positive thing or not. πŸ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      And you are saying you are Not a thespian scallywag? No, of course I am only joking slightly with you, my dear Dippylomat. Even if that ‘name’ in itself suggests otherwise. πŸ™‚

      ~ LinnΓ©a

Leave a Reply

