A closer look

I was requested to show the skirt (that I showed you earlier today) in an outfit – so I did! I really love putting together outfits – playing around with what I have and see if I can come up with something new – it’s absolutely thrilling! πŸ˜‰


I sorta loooove this outfit because I bought/inherited all the items at different times in my life, so it’s not bought with an “outfit in mind” if you get me? I just raided my closet and – voilΓ !


A closer look at the colours and patterns πŸ™‚

Aaanyways.. I’ll post again if I come up with something worth posting.. or if I’m bored πŸ˜‰

 

Love (as always)

LinnΓ©a β™₯

19 thoughts on “A closer look

    • Got my book says:

      Indeed this is how they dress! No, kidding.. I’ve really got no clue as to how others dress – I just dress as me and I don’t really follow any trends, not on purpose anyways ^^

      Where I live most of the teens (girls) at least have like certain “dresscode” which is basically: A tight top with a push-up bra underneath, tight jeans, some shoes that are “in” at the moment and of course let’s not forget – The (holy) Canada Goose jacket! Indeed they cannot survive without this very important piece, whether it’s fake or the real deal: you’ve got to have it. Haha.

      But as for the rest of the population I really don’t know.. pretty common mostly but sometimes something pops out of the crowd and makes me smile πŸ™‚

    • Got my book says:

      Thank you! But I’m sure you could if you only let go of the ‘rules’ that other people have invented – you just try – and if it looks ugly.. then it’s just clothes πŸ˜› It’s nice chating with you like this Lex πŸ™‚

      • The Background Story says:

        My mom was strict about this. I have an overbearing mother (love her to bits, but she was just in my face the whole time I was growing up haha), so she would fuss over the clothes my sister and I wore — no wrinkles, no brown with black, no mixed patterns, no clashing textures, no mismatched jewelry, etc. No, they weren’t rules, but they were ‘suggestions’ which of course, are worse tha rules! πŸ˜› It’s hard to shake off her influence, so I’m a rather tailored yet very safe dresser.

        Nice to chat with you, too! I’m quite lighthearted and a bit silly in real life (though based on our blog, it’s hard to tell that).

      • Got my book says:

        Yes, I recognize that – when they just ‘insinuate’ that maybe something else would be more proper. But I was always a rebel and askd her politely (most of the time :P) to take her opinions elsewhere since I didn’t care what she thought.. ^^

        Well, you can write about heavy things and still be a happy person – you’re just recognizing feelings/thoughts that a lot of people deal with. Or you can, as me, write a pretty ‘happy’ blog and still be struggling with some stuff πŸ˜›

      • The Background Story says:

        You know what they say! Moms know ‘best’ even when they don’t! πŸ˜›

        Looking forward to seeing your other looks. πŸ™‚ I like looking at other women’s styles online. There are a lot of fashionistas everywhere in the world! πŸ™‚

      • Got my book says:

        It is one of my dearest belongings – I use it all year around! πŸ˜€ I have a very varying style.. but I guess it’ll show more the more outfits I post x)

  1. The Northern Plights says:

    Thank goodness I’m a chap; all I need is formal wear for formal occasions, a Tweed suit for outdoor pursuits and a cashmere jumper for casual drinky/poos. As long as you can check your hair in the shine of your shoe you can wear anything footwise.

    ~ The Dippylomat esq

    • Got my book says:

      Well, sounds like you have a very nice and proper style indeed πŸ™‚ I love Tweed suits! I’ve little surprise for you if you take a look at my blog, if you haven’t already ^^

      – LinnΓ©a

  2. Keit says:

    ^_^ Astonishing, I’m not sure I spelled that right πŸ˜€ First the collage you did is so creative ! Second DOTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They suit you perfectly ^_^ + the long golden hair = ❀ ❀ those are hearts πŸ˜€

    • Got my book says:

      You spelled it right! πŸ™‚ Thank you soooo much! Hehe I’ve been saving it out for a few years – four years ago it wasn’t even 1 centimeter long! I can see they are hearts πŸ˜€ I used them all the time until I discovered that you can make these β™₯ by clicking Alt and 3 at the same time! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

