Sleepwriting

Morning everybody! I am so tired right now, I could so easily just fall back into my bed and just wake up tomorrow – but uh uh! I’m going up.

I’m just trying to wake myself so I thought I’d write here. It’s probably not very interesting for you guys though.. πŸ˜› Do you have any tips or tricks on how to “wake up” faster? Any special things that you do or anything?

Okaay, gotta go now if I’m not gonna be late. In the meanwhile you can chex out my photos that I posted yesterday. Hanson rooooooooooolz πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Sleepwriting

  1. The Background Story says:

    I’m the worst person to give you advice because I’m the queen of snooze alarms, but lately, waking up to my favorite songs has helped me a teeny bit. My alarms are now fun party songs so I can get my groove on as soon as I open my eyes.

    • Got my book says:

      Haha how funny! I use the same method! Except I hate to wake up to loud, upbeat noise πŸ˜› So I choose calm, slow songs to wake up to. Then it feels like someones poking me lightly and saying “honey wake up, it’s a new day” πŸ˜›

      ..though some mornings it just “SHUT UP FRICKIN ALARM I WANNA SLEEEEP”… hehe. I used to be an earlybird and I still am I guess, it’s just I’m finding it harder to fall asleep in a reasonable time nowadays so I don’t get enough hours and then it doesn’t matter if you’re a morning-person or not – everybody needs their sleep! πŸ˜‰

      And I have to say, your blog is really cool πŸ™‚ I enjoy it a lot! Is it only you or are there others writing it too? πŸ™‚

      • The Background Story says:

        One of the blogs I read around here said that the best thing to do is to just get up and do it. No dithering, no delaying. She calls it ‘like ripping off a Band-Aid.” The longer we wait, the harder it is to do.

        But getting up so suddenly gives me RAGING headaches, as if my body knows that I’m doing it a disservice haha.

        Thank you for your feedback. We are a team of two writers and two photographers, and we do our best to keep the content balanced. So more or less, half of the entries are mine while the rest of them are written by the other writer. Same thing goes for the writers. We’re all friends. (=

        Don’t worry, you’ve been talking to just one person. Only the other writer and I have access to the blog, and she follows other blogs on which I don’t comment on. We don’t want people getting confused (=

      • Got my book says:

        Cool way to run a blog! No no I wasn’t worried I was just curious – but good thinking, there could be misunderstandings otherwise I guess πŸ˜›

        Didn’t know it was your own photos – tell the photographers that they are really good! Love the pics as well as the texts.

        xx LinnΓ©a

      • The Background Story says:

        I’ll tell them! Thanks for the great feedback, btw. (=

        The reason I assumed you would be worried after I told you that there are four of us is because most of the people whose blogs we often go to and the people who frequently leave comments in our blog were really surprised and were all “But who have I been talking to all this time? Have I been talking to four different people when I thought there was only one?” Some of them even requested that we leave initials when we comment, hehe.

        I’m Lex, btw, Nice to virtually meet you, LinnΓ©a. ^_^

      • Got my book says:

        Nice to virtually meet you too, Lex! πŸ˜‰

        If you don’t mind me asking, but since you’ve been in London (and maybe other places) and are able to compare – are there any substantial differences between “western” world and culture from yours that you’ve thought extra much about? I think it’s so exciting to learn about different places in the world, I haven’t traveled so much yet and all I know is from textbooks and the web and so on..

        The world is such a big place it’s staggering… and there’s so many things I’ll probably never know or see but I want to see and do as much as possible πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

