Missing all the cracks in the pavement

Sometimes when you’ve lived in a place your whole life or for a really long time, you seem to forget to really look around you. In one way you know your hometown like the inside of your pocket but in another sense maybe you are missing out on a lot of the details and spaces that you’re just passing by?

I missed all sorts of details and everyday-beauty before I started to take notice. Starting to photograph a lot again has been a good way for me to really see my environments and I’m in love with the magic that surrounds us in everyday life!

So if maybe you too have been missing out – take a look around you, can you find things, places or spaces you’ve never noticed before? Or maybe see them with a different context so that it might turn into something intriguing? Meanwhile I will share some bits and pieces of my hometown. 😉 All pictures are edited in picnik.


These kind of oldfashioned storybuildings are scattered around town and I just love feel of the cut stones and the ornate balconies..


And close to that beautiful old building stands this one. A big yellow square building, not very pretty or even interesting in itself. But on one side they have these huge billboards and the other day I found that someone had scribbled underneath them. Not ordinary graffiti. It said: I don’t even know if I think Greenpeace are that important. Just like that and I didn’t know whether to be amused or upset. It could be meant as sarcasm and it could be just a blatant statement.


This is an old inn turned pub called Three Hearts in my town and I love it for being so old and quirky and just a reminder of how this place used to look like long ago.


This picture on the other hand doesn’t have anything nostalgic about it. But that’s what caught my interest – it’s the present. A little piece of time, the time we live in now.


Even the pavement is to be noticed I think.. there are hundreds of different ones and who can know how many shoes have walked them? I know mine have 😉


And last but not least a little piece of a place where I’ve practically grown up. Captured this just as the sun had disappeared behind the rooftops. I don’t know I just like it.

4 thoughts on “Missing all the cracks in the pavement

  1. meagerlop says:

    Excellent blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any ideas? Appreciate it!

    • Got my book says:

      If you feel completely lost then yes, I would go with a free Platform. When using those there is always help, info and tutorials on how to use it 🙂 I’m sure you will do great!

Leave a Reply

