She breathes colour

I see no colour in the shade
and my dreams have started to fade
I fear I’m going crazy
there’s nothing left to amaze me
They say love is blind and dizzy
but then why don’t you like me?
Was it something that I said
or maybe how I laugh too loud sometimes?
Have I been way too eager
to get you on my side?
Well, if you’re not here to hold me
and the wind’s the only one who whisper secrets to me
I will be okay
The smile may not reach my eyes
and I may hide behind some lies
But I will be okay
I promise, I will be okay


Leave a Reply

