I will be rising from the ground

I saw Demi Lovato for the first time while watching Camp Rock with my little cousin and I remember I really liked her. But then she slipped my mind and I didn’t hear much about her until recently when everybody started talking about her and her eatingdisorder and so on and then some time after that I heard her new song Skyscraper. And. I died a little bit because she is so good. Her voice sounds so pure and a little bit in pain when she sings this song – like it really means something to her, which I guess it also does.

Anyways I can’t wait for the rest of the album to come out!

Here’s the chorus to the song, which is one of my favouriteparts:

“You can take everything I have
You can break everything I am
Like I’m made of glass
Like I’m made of paper
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground like a skyscraper 
Like a skyscraper”

Watch the video down below:

http://www.youtube.com/user/DemiLovatoVEVO#p/a/u/0/r_8ydghbGSg

Leave a Reply

